Friendship Day

I woke up to a few texts from my friends wishing me “happy friendship day”. I responded to them and then went off to sleep again. When I woke up again I decided to meet my long time best friend. We live in the same city and we’ve been friends for like 8 years but still we meet once a month. So I dropped him a text (still waiting for the reply😂), also tried calling him but he didn’t pick up. Tried calling up a few other friends so that I could go out with them and chill for a while. I couldn’t reach anyone. I felt a little bad because I had no friends on friendship day. So I decided…fuck em I’ll go out alone. I went to a bookstore, bought a book ‘Doomsday Conspiracy by Sidney Sheldon’ and then went to a nearby Starbucks. It was actually an amazing experience. I ordered my favorite drink ‘Java Chip frappuccino’ and sat there reading that amazing novel. After that I bought my favorite chicken roll and went home. To be honest I didn’t even feel lonely while I was there by myself. It’s true that we all need friends but depending on them is not a good thing. There actually is an “end” in friENDship but there is no end in java chip frappuccino. So choose wisely peeps. 

Also checkout this message from starbucks that I received this morning. 

4 comments

  1. MudraRastogi · August 8

    Everyone faces a time where they have no friends. So glad to read that you controlled your day and had a happy day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aatee · August 8

      True… & thanks for your kind words!!

      Like

  2. Earthly Awareness · August 8

    The strongest people are the ones who are able to enjoy time spent by themselves! I mean in the end, you only have yourself. Super rad that you ended up having a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

