The Walk

A few people know how to take a walk, the qualifications are endurance, plane clothes, shoes, an eye for nature, good silence and nothing too much. 4 years ago on this very day I started going to the nearby park. At first it was just a stroll walk but after some time it became a regular routine. Every day without miss I started going there. Going to the park meant that I could relax, listen to some songs, and take some time off things. Sometimes I exercised before my leisure walk just to stay fit. As times were hard for me so this walk became my favorite part of the day. I would forget all the bad things and just ease up. I go there daily and it’s still the same for me. Sometimes you need to walk alone just to show that you can. Most often, walking alone with my shadow is how I find myself.

2 comments

  1. Ms. Teenager · April 5

    That’s deep… I like it…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

